beautiful photos of Prague in winter. great work, Katy.

PragueByKaty

I chose one day in my life for Weekly Photo Challenge. To be more precise, I chose January 23, 2013. That day I decided to go to Prague castle for photographing Golden Lane, before it is the opening time, because at that early time the Golden Lane entrance is for free and the place is not crowdy. Prague castle was almost deserted and some of my shots were used for post Lost In the Details.

St. Vitus cathedral was deserted as well at the opening at 9 am, tourists were not yet there, and then the first group appeared.

I decided to go to the Kupka’s exhibition, but as it opened at 10 am, I had one hour walking around Prague Castle district and shooting, the shots were then used for Cee’s Foto Challenge.

Kupka’s exhibition was really great and I loved the National Gallery hall, the…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

