Nuremberg

Nom de Plumage

DSC00219

The name alone, for any person who has an interest in World War II, conjures up the infamous trial after the end of the war and the execution/imprisonment of some of the main perpetrators of the holocaust. To be honest, it is the main reason that I am visiting the city, and the other fact, that it is only an hours train ride away from Munich.

I exit the train station and to my right, the impressive stone courthouse stands before me. The weather, cold, grey and miserable, personifies the very emotion as I stand at the black gate and stare at the building that I have seen so many times in history books and documentaries. What I have to remember is, this is still a working courthouse. In the subsequent years and maybe because of its notoriety, it is also now a museum and tourist attraction.

‘Room 600’ during…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

